Rantings, ramblings and ridiculous rhymes by a rabid, raving riddler

Update #1

Ohay! So I recently did a Top 10 list of games, you can find it on the second page of my blog, the link is up the top of my page! πŸ™‚
I had a job interview today that went well, working in Tech retail! I start on monday so that should be a good change of pace, also got some new albums the past few days, Unearth, For the Fallen Dreams, August Burns Red, The Black Dahlia Murder have all brought out brilliant albums, definitely check them out if you’re into a bit of metalcore! πŸ™‚

On the subject of games, I’ve been playing Duke Nukem: Forever and Alice: Madness Returns lately, unfortunately Duke isn’t as good as everyone expected it to be, but it also isn’t as bad as everyone says, it’s just a bit of fun and it had such high expectations, I don’t think it could have lived up to them if it even tried! Alice is still great, although I grow tired of platform games very quickly so I have to play it in sections! πŸ˜‰

Really looking forward to Batman: Arkham City and Skyrim, I can die happy after I’ve played both those games! πŸ™‚
I’ve cut back on playing World of Warcraft, it seems it’s a dying game and they just haven’t got it in them anymore, after 7 years I think it’s just exhausted. So I won’t be renewing my sub, unless I get extremely bored over the next few weeks.

Looking forward to a quiet weekend, but it probably won’t stay that way, we will see! πŸ™‚

Post needs moar C.C. ❀

2 responses

  1. Cloude

    Y U NO PLAY WOW

    July 22, 2011 at 5:12 PM

    • Because my wife is Alliance and I can’t do heroics with her. 😦
      SO MUCH SAD, SO MUCH.

      ❀

      July 22, 2011 at 6:22 PM

Leave a comment